Search Input

Year 9 & 10 Learner Capabilities

Aug 5, 2022

Year 9 & Year 10 learners have completed their fifth and final reflection on their learner capabilities during Religious Education classes this week through their year level Google Classrooms

The focus for Terms 3-4 for each year level is:

Year 9 focus is:  Mahi Tahi (Collaboration)

The Year 9 Mahi Tahi rubric:

Year 10 focus is Whakatau Kuapapa (Problem Solving)

The Year 10 Whakatau Kuapapa rubric:

Year 9 & 10 teachers integrate these capabilities into their learning for Terms 3 – 4 through learning activities, direct teaching of the capability, behaviour management/ pastoral care, reflection time in class.

The learner capabilities also drive the following areas of our Graduate Profile: Hauora (wellbeing) by our learners developing a strong sense of belonging, Takoha (contributes) by our learners acting as confident productive citizens and Ako (learning) by our learners demonstrating self motivation in learning.

Share this article